Title IX Regulations

The School intends to comply with Title IX of the Education Amendments Act of 1972, which states, in part: “No persons in the United States shall on the basis of sex be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving financial assistance....”

As such, the School does not discriminate on the basis of sex in its education program or activities, and is required by Title IX and its regulations not to discriminate in such a manner. This requirement not to discriminate in the education program or activity extends to admission and employment.

The following person shall be the Compliance Officer/Title IX Coordinator and is responsible for investigating any complaint alleging noncompliance with Title IX.

Lakeshore Coordinator

Rachel Hanni

Director of Operations

rhanni@igschools.org

216-586-3872

18025 Marcella Rd.,
Cleveland, OH 44119

Near West Coordinator

Andres Perez-Charneco

Director of Operations

aperez-charneco@igschools.org

216-961-4308

3805 Terrett Ave.,
Cleveland, OH 44113

TIS-East Coordinator

Matt Cox

Director of Operations

mcox@igschools.org

216-721-0120

11327 Shaker Blvd, Ste. 200E,
Cleveland, OH 44104

Any person may report sex discrimination, including sexual harassment (whether or not the person reporting is the person alleged to be the victim of conduct that could constitute sex discrimination or sexual harassment), in person, by mail, by telephone, or by electronic mail, using the contact information listed for the Title IX Coordinator, or by any other means that results in the Title IX Coordinator receiving the person’s verbal or written report. Such a report may be made at any time (including during non-business hours) by using the telephone number or electronic mail address, or by mail to the office address, listed for the Title IX Coordinator.

Inquiries about the application of Title IX and its regulations to the School may be referred to the Title IX Coordinator.

A specific procedure for grievances related to Title IX issues is set forth as the “Title IX Grievance Procedure.” 34 CFR 106

Decionmakers

Brooke King

Executive Director

bking@igschools.org


Molly Toussant

Director of Education

mtoussant@igschools.org

Investigators

Shawn Hallowell

Principal, Lakeshore Intergenerational School

shallowell@igschools.org


April Maimone

Principal, Neat West Intergenerational School

amaimone@igschools.org


Sylvia Kruger

Principal, The Intergenerational School - East

skruger@igschools.org

Appeals Panel

Amy Cascio, Esq.

Intergenerational Project Manager

acascio@igschools.org


Sarah Trimble

School Boards Chair

strimble@igschools.org